When finishing up a project you will need to decide what to do with your site. You can either archive it or leave it active.

Archiving a site will mean that workers will no longer sign onto the site and the site statistics will no longer be available. If you archive it we highly recommend downloading the site statistics for the length of the project before doing so. If you need help doing so click here.

Leaving the site active means the site is left on. Workers will continue to sign onto the site if they walk past. However, you will always be able to access the site data. Also if further works or maintenance needs to be done on site it will still be possible to use this SignOnSite site.

It's up to management to decide what they want to do with the site at the end of the project however, if they decide to archive a site it can be done in site settings by following the steps below.

Before archiving a site we recommend downloading the site statistics for the duration of the project. To do this, follow these instructions here and download data for a date range. 

To archive a site follow the steps below:

  1. Click on the settings tab

   2. Scroll down to the bottom and click archive site

Did this answer your question?