How does the Site Manager become aware when a Permit request needs to be reviewed?
Site Managers on site will be notified that a Permit is ready for approval. The Site Manager can then review the Permit & any attached documents using the mobile app. From the mobile app, they can reject the Permit that is not appropriate for the job at hand.
Permit templates cannot be customised on-site level. However, a Permit template that is credited on a company level can be made available for a specific site.
Can users be requested to submit a signature when users are submitting a completed Permit?
Yes, you can turn this ON or OFF this feature on company-level settings.
Can we use our own templates for each permit?
Yes. Templates can be set up by the Company Administrator for use on each site.
Can you upload a PDF in a Permit?
Yes. Permit templates are completely customisable.
Can I categorise my Permits to suit a job particular job?
Yes. They sure can! You will need to customise the template. You can choose a pre-configured permit or you select "other" when the job type is not available on the list.
Can Site Managers able to review templates prior to use?
No. It should be on company-level access to be able to open or view the Permit before it is made available.
Is it possible for the Permits to link to management systems like Procore?
Not at this stage. We are currently exploring how best to connect Procore & AutoDesk construction cloud with our Permits Workflow system and welcome input on this topic. Please reach out to one of our product teams firstname.lastname@example.org or email@example.com.
Can the Permit records be exported as a CSV file? or other format (i.e. PDF Document)?
Not currently, but both CSV & PDF export is under active development and will be released soon. However, permit details can be exported using your browser's Print to PDF function.
Can you upload multiple photos in a Permit?
Yes, you certainly can.
Can workers request and complete a Permit themselves?
Yes! Workers in the field can complete and submit Permits while signed on to the site.
Will the Permits be able to be completed on the kiosk?
Can the Site Manager suspend or override the workflow process of the Permit?
Yes. When a Permit has been approved, and has passed the agreed start time, the site manager will have access to suspend or override the Permit via the mobile app.
What will a worker see on his mobile when a work permit is closed?
Currently, all closed Permits will only be viewed by the Site Manager when accessing the Permit Register via the web panel.
Who can view active Permits on-site?
The workflow of all Permits that have been submitted on a site is visible to site managers and company administrators. Site managers and Company Admins won't be able to access any permit requests that haven't been submitted for review.
Workers and Subbie Supervisors participating in a given permit can view it on their mobile device when it is available for usage or when they have work to complete. Workers who are not participating in a permit won't be able to see any permits, but they can start a new permit request.
How does a user know if the Permit has been approved or rejected?
Yes, each step of the workflow and any modifications to the status of the permit will trigger push notifications that are sent to all participants involved.
Is it possible to save and reuse the Permit template for use on other sites?
Yes, Permit templates are created on a company level. When these templates are published on a company level, Site Managers can choose which Permit template to enable for their site.
What happens if the Permit request is rejected?
A Permit request is sent back to the submitter who then will receive a push notification that the request has been rejected.
How do I involve other team members in a Permit request?
Depending on the user's access level, Subbie Supervisor & Site Manager can add team members to a permit.
A Site Manager with access who submits a Permit request:
Can include everyone who has signed on to the site at least once.
An individual who submits a Permit request and has been given a Subbie Supervisor role:
Subbie Supervisor can add anyone on the permit who signed on to the site and belongs to any company that they have Subbie Supervisor permissions.
A person who makes a permit request and has worker access:
After that, at various points over the permit's lifetime, each person can complete a different check.