How to Archive a Site, Activate a Site and Delete a Site
When finishing up a project you will need to decide what to do with your site. You can either archive it or leave it active.
If you archive a site, you can activate it again at any time.
Note: When a site is archived workers will no longer sign onto the site - but it will still be accessible to affiliated company administrators and site managers.
To Archive a Site, follow the steps below:
1. Select your Active Site
2. Go to the Settings tab and scroll down to the Archive this Site section. Then click the Archive Site button.
3. Now the site will be listed as Archived
4. Archived sites may still be accessed for reporting purposes, but won't be able to be signed on to by workers. Head on to the Settings to request your report
Deleting or Re-activating your Site
When a site is Archived, you can Reactivate it (people can sign on again) or Delete it (gone forever)
Note: To Reactivate an Archived Site, you must have a Company Admin user access level
1. On your Web Panel Dashboard, you will see Show Archived Sites between the Search Bar and the Clear button, toggle the Archived Sites “ON” to show all Archived Sites
2. Search for the Archived Site
3. You will be directed to the Site Overview Page, just go to Settings, scroll down and click on the green Activate Site button or Delete Site button